Shawn of the Dead, Really?

Not my cup of tea, and especially not during my dinner.

I can think of more appealing shows or sports to watch on TV at the moment.

Although to I am not a SF Giants fan and Detroit has a lot of work to do to turn this World Series around to being in their favor, I would rather be watching that than this.

I’m not into scary movies, in fact I have never seen Rosemary’s Baby or The Exorcist, but I remember when those movies came out in the early 70’s. And I won’t ever watch them.

Anyway, I took today off from work because I have to be in court, in L.A. Tomorrow morning at 8am. I won’t say why here, but I am hoping it goes well.

Started off my day right by attending church, then came home made pancakes for the kids, because that’s their special treat on Sundays and took a good 2-3 hour nap. I have been more tired and wiped out this week, so I am glad that I had the opportunity to get some rest.

My two younger children have been sick with a cold for the past few days, so they actually stayed home this Morning and will have tomorrow off also to get well.

Meanwhile I am still sneezing my way through allergies that tend to get worse with every passing year, and I am finding that others are having the same issues even though they take prescription meds for theirs.

That should tell you how crappy our meds ate getting to be, or that the world around us is becoming more of a germ bag.

Anyway, I am going to enjoy my chicken wing and get on with my evening.

Leave a Reply

