in my head

Haven’t done much blogging this week. In fact, I think I’ve been on here twice in the last 5 days to just read through some of blogs I follow. It’s been busier at work. Last night was the first Halloween party of the season. It was sold out to 12,000 guests, and I have to say that it was creepy. Most definitely not a “regular” night in the park. There’s an eb-and-flow of our guests ( mostly pass holders) who can be very testy at times. But on these nights when the Halloween events are open to the public, that’s a whole other story as you tend to get guests that are abnormal. At any rate, I survived.

I am trying to figure out if I want to work a FOH shift in Adventureland as I am scheduled 8 hours for it. The problem is that I haven’t worked a cash register for 2 years and I’m not really good at doing returns/ refunds/ shipping. Th other problem with this shift is that my husbands shift doesn’t start until 7 that day. And for the third thing, It’s supposed to be triple digit heat beginning tomorrow and lasting through Wednesday.

Looks like I’ve got a dilemma on my hands.

In the meantime I am thankful today is my Thursday. I am so looking forward to my two days off.

Leave a Reply

